Service Area

Prairieland EDC has financed over $99.6 million in fixed asset loans to businesses that have resulted in the creation or retention of 6,170 jobs for small businesses in the region. Prairieland EDC serves the entire state of Minnesota, the Iowa counties of Dickinson, Lyon, and Osceola, and the South Dakota counties of Brookings, Deuel, Grant, Lincoln, Minnehaha and Moody.

In Minnesota, we place special emphasis on the twenty-seven counties of Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Swift, Waseca, Watonwan, and Yellow Medicine.

Prairieland EDC Service Area