Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is an integral component of Prairieland EDC's success. The Board is a diverse group, with members from the banking, retail, and service industries, as well as developers and educators. Board members are elected from the Full Membership; a term is three years in length and members can be re-elected.

The Board works with the Prairieland CEO and staff to approve loan packages, and they are also instrumental in helping Prairieland EDC set and meet long-term goals and objectives. The Board of Directors meets regularly throughout the year to assist with the betterment of the region. In addition, Board members serve as Prairieland representatives to communities throughout the region in their daily activities.

Pictured Above (Left to Right): Bob Byrnes, Ralph Knapp, Matt Zebro, Jill Mockler, Claire Gerber,
Sherry Nelson, Tim Ulrich, Peter Neigebauer, and Sherri Schueller. Not Pictured: Chad Syltie

Board Members:

Sherry Nelson, Immediate Past Chair
Matt Zebro, Chair
Tim Ulrich, First Chair
Sherri Schueller, Second Chair
Jill Mockler, Secretary/Treasurer
Claire Gerber
Peter Neigebauer
Bob Byrnes
Chad Syltie
Ralph Knapp, Ph.D.